CAF Confederation Cup: KCCA FC reveal traveling contingent to Tunisia

Man Jose Kayima

KCCA FC has named a 33-man contingent to travel to Tunisia for the second preliminary round match of the CAF Confederation Cup.

KCCA FC will face off with Libya’s Abu Salim in the first leg of the second preliminary round on Sunday, September 17th at the Stade Olympique de Rades.

The game will be played at 1600 Tunisia time and 1800 EAT.

KCCA FC received a bye from CAF and did not feature in the first preliminary round of the CAF Confederation Cup. This was because of the past impressive performances for KCCA FC in CAF competitions in 2017 and 2018, Confederation Cup and Champions League group stage games, respectively.

The team will travel aboard Fly Emirates on Thursday, September 14th, 2023 at 4pm EAT and will have a stopover in Dubai before finally connecting to Tunisia.

The first leg of the second preliminary game for CAF Confederation Cup between Libya’s Abu Salim and Uganda’s KCCA FC will be played on Sunday 17th September in Tunisia at Stade Olympique de Rades (1600 Tunisia Time | 1800 EAT) while the second leg will be played on Saturday 30th September at St Mary’s Stadium, Kitende (1600 EAT).

Travelling Squad

Admin staff

Richard Ochom – Leader of Delegation (FUFA)

Peter Kibazo -Board Member

Anisha Shahir Muhoozi – CEO

Moses Kaddu Ssekiti – Manager Administration and Operations (Advance Party)

Robert Julian Mulamule – Media Officer

Technical Members

Sergio Daniel Traguil – Manager

Luis Manuel Correira – Assistant Manager

Jackson Kaddu Magera – First Team Coach

Eduardo Lazaro Leiva – Strength and Conditioning Coach

Moses Oloya – coach

Saka Mpiima – Assistant Coach

Ivan Ssewanyana – Doctor

Emmanuel Tusuubira – Physiotherapist


Goal Keepers

Derrick Ochan

Anthony Emojong


Bruno Adilson Mfulu

Herbert Achai

Peter Magambo

Fillbert Obenchan

Emilson Gonzaga

Musitafa Mujuzi


Ashraf Mugume

Eufranio Cungulo Da Silva Gui

Faisal Wabyoona

Saidi Mayanja

Moses Waiswa

Hassan Mubiru

Joao Gabriel Esteves Cardoso


Julius Poloto (Captain)

Usama Kiza Arafat

Ettiene Katenga

Muhammad Shaban

Abubakar Mayanja.

Related Posts

1 of 210

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *