Coaches to manage in 2024 Masaza Cup Revealed

Man Jose Kayima

With the 2024 edition of the prestigious Buganda Masaza Cup tournament set to kickoff on 22nd June, respective teams have already confirmed their coaches for the event.

Record winners Gomba will be seeking for their sixth triumph under the stewardship of Frank Mulindwa who will work with Edward Golola.

Two time winners Ssingo Ssaza will be managed by Simon Peter Mugerwa who has previously managed at Buddu, Bulemeezi and Busiro.

Buwekula will be handled by experienced tactician Felix Ssekabuza who will be supported by Sadiq Sempigi and Davis Nnono with Ibrahim Kirya working as the technical director.

Buddu will be aiming for a third title this year and have named former Gomba and Ssingo head coach Simon Ddungu alias Ddunga as their new coach.

2008 Masaza Cup winners Kyadondo appointed Meddy Nyanzi as their head coach while Bugerere will be managed by former Crested Cranes head coach George William Lutalo.

David Mutono will manage Kyaggwe with Sam Ssimbwa working as the head of technical.

Three time competition winners Mawokota will be targeting a fourth title under Steven Bogere while Buluuli will be handled by former Uganda Cranes player Anthony Bongoole.

Andy Ssali will be in charge of Ssese while Fred Kasekende will manage Mawogola once again.

2022 Masaza Cup winners Busiro will be managed by former Butambala head coach Emuron Recoba while his former paymasters Butambala named Mustafa Kayinda as their next coach.

Busujju are under the stewardship of Hussein Kato.

Reigning champions Bulemeezi are to be managed by Paul Nkata  for the forthcoming Masaza Cup tournament. Kabula are will be under Eric Kisuze.

Past Winners:

2023 – Bulemeezi
2022 – Busiro
2021 – Buddu
2020 – Gomba
2019 – Bulemeezi
2018 – Ssingo
2017 – Gomba
2016 – Buddu
2015 – Singo
2014 – Gomba
2013 – Mawokota
2012– Bulemeezi
2011– Buluri
2010– Not Held
2009– Gomba
2008– Kyadondo
2007– Mawokota
2006– Kooki
2005- Mawokota
2004- Gomba

Related Posts

1 of 222

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *